Thursday, July 24, 2014

I Have Fallen in LoVe Again!

I have fallen in love with a pig - Mercy Watson!
Last year I fell in love with Mercy Watson.  There are six books in the series and they are perfect for students looking for books after picture books and before picture-less chapter books. This is the adventures of a pig who is treated like a child. Mercy usually causes the trouble, but also comes out as a hero, to the dislike of her two elderly neighbors, one of whom thinks pigs should not live in houses or ride in automobiles.

Kate DiCamillo has created wonderful characters, full of life, personality and fun quirks.  Mercy is an adorable pink pig who loves toast and adventure.


This unit is perfect for integrating reading, writing, vocabulary, and grammar making it a complete language arts tool. Students love Mercy Watson and her many adventures! Newbery Medal winner Kate DiCamillo has written these humorous early chapter books with quality writing, super fun art, and a humorous plot that is perfect for second graders. 

Check out all of my Mercy Watson Book Units 
Mercy Watson Goes for a Ride Common Core Book Unit 
Mercy Watson to the Rescue Common Core Book Unit 
Mercy Watson Princess in Disguise Common Core Book Unit 
Mercy Watson Thinks Like A Pig Common Core Book Unit 

 Book One and Book Two Bundled at a Discounted Price Mercy Watson Thinks Like A Pig Common Core Book Unit

I hope you enjoy these books as much as I do!

No comments:

Post a Comment